Official website of Nendaz Tourism
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Heritage

Bisse du Milieu

/ /
Heritage

Bisse du Milieu

From the centre of the resort, pleasant footpath connects with the interior of the valley.
 
Water intake altitude 1,460 m, in the River Printse below Planchouet
Length 5 km
Date of construction 1700
 
This bisse is still in activity nowadays. It is used for the irrigation of the raspberries and crops of the region of Haute-Nendaz and Basse-Nendaz. At its water intake in the Printse, the water passes through a sand-remover, which avoids the too rapid obstruction of the canal. After having traversed a humid forest, the path leads along the 'mayens' (high altitude chalets) of Bleusy. One can make a stop to visit the Chapelle du Bleusy. Constructed in the 1930s, it is one of the chapels of the mayens on an axe of livestock transhumance. The priest came up  there to celebrate Mass, thus saving the peasants from having to go down to the church of Basse-Nendaz.
 
After Le Bleusy, the view opens up over the Rhône valley and the town of Sion appears below with its two hills and the castles of Valère and of Tourbillon. Shortly we arrive in the centre of the resort of Haute-Nendaz where the bisse becomes a torrent - Le Torrent du Tsâblo - and plunges down into the valley to rejoin the Printse.
 
A word of history on the Torrent du Tsâblo : in spite of the low flow of this waterway, the villagers showed proof of ingenuity in order to increase tenfold the force of the water and make the mill's wheel turn. Over a few hundred metres, four mills, a fuller, a sawmill and a tannery were spread down in steps.
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Partagez sur
NENDAZ TOURISME
Route de la Télécabine 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz
+41 27 289 55 89 | info@nendaz.ch
OPENING HOURS 
Mon - Fri | 09:00-12:00 14:00-18:00
Sat | 09:00-12:30 13:30-17:30 
Sun | 09:00-14:00

Offizielle Webseite von Nendaz Tourismus
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Erbe

Bisse du Milieu

/ /
Erbe

Bisse du Milieu

Vom Dorfzentrum aus führt ein gemütlicher Spaziergang ins Innere des Tals.

 

Fassung auf 1460 m Höhe aus dem Fluss Printse unterhalb von Planchouet

Länge 5 km

Baujahr 1700

 

Die Suone wird noch heute zur Bewässerung der Himbeerplantagen und Kulturen der Region Haute-Nendaz und Basse-Nendaz genutzt. Bei der Schöpfe fliesst das Wasser in einen Entsander, damit sich das mitgetragene Geschiebe ablagern kann und sich der Kanal nicht verstopft. Danach geht es durch einen Feuchtwald bis hin zu den Maiensässen bei Bleusy. Ein Halt bei der Kapelle Bleusy lohnt sich auf jeden Fall! Die Kapelle wurde in den 1930er Jahren erbaut und diente den Maiensässen der Sommerweiden als Gebetsstätte. Der Pfarrer las fortan die Sonntagsmesse in der Kapelle, womit die Bauern nicht mehr bis in die Kirche nach Basse-Nendaz hinabsteigen mussten.

 

Nach Bleusy öffnet sich das Tal und man hat einen wunderbaren Blick auf das Rhonetal und die Stadt Sitten mit ihren zwei Hügeln und den Schlössern Valeria und Tourbillon. Bald erreicht man das Zentrum von Haute-Nendaz, wo sich die Suone in den Torrent du Tsâblo verwandelt, der weiter unten im Tal wieder in die Printse fliesst.

 

Der Torrent du Tsâblo hat eine besondere Bedeutung in der Geschichte Nendaz’: Obwohl der Bach nicht gerade viel Wasser führt, gelang es den Dorfbewohnern mit viel Geschick, die Kraft des Wassers zu verstärken und so das Mühlrad anzutreiben. Auf wenigen hundert Metern finden sich vier Mühlen, eine Walkmühle, eine Sägerei und eine Gerberei.

Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Partagez sur
NENDAZ TOURISME
Route de la Télécabine 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz
+41 27 289 55 89 | info@nendaz.ch
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN: 
Mo - Fr| 09:00-12:00 14:00-18:00
Sa | 09:00-12:30 13:30-17:30
So | 09:00-14:00