Official website of Nendaz Tourism
Bisse Vieux-42128
Heritage

Bisse Vieux

/ /
Heritage

Bisse Vieux

This bisse is located close to the resort and possesses a waterfall and a passage with stairs.
 
Water intake altitude 1,560 m, in the River Printse between Siviez and Planchouet
Length 7 km
Date of construction before 1658
 
The year of construction of this bisse is not known but a municipal publication dated 1658 mentions this canal, which suggests that it existed for some years already. It is still used now for the irrigation of the meadows and crops, in particular for the apricot trees and raspberries, in the region of Haute-Nendaz, of Fey and of Bieudron.
 
Going along this bisse, one realises the changes in the materials used. In the course of the years, the old wooden channels have been replaced by concrete pipes or by iron receptacles. An engineered structure was necessary for the passage of a rock face. There, a stone canal and a staircase were constructed. The passages of avalanche paths descending from the Dent de Nendaz obliged the peasants to have the water pass through pipes.
 
Following the bisse from Lavanthier, one crosses a forest of spruce trees where deer and roe deer hide. Arriving in the Mayens du Bleusy, the view opens up over the Rhône valley. The path goes back into the forest and comes out again above Haute-Nendaz, where a magnificent panorama meets our eyes : the Quille du Diable, the Haut de Cry, the Grand and the Petit Muveran. Soon one arrives at the falls of the bisse ; from there on, it transforms itself into a torrent which goes down to the Rhône.
Bisse Vieux-42128
Bisse Vieux-42128
Bisse Vieux-42128
Partagez sur
NENDAZ TOURISME
Route de la Télécabine 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz
+41 27 289 55 89 | info@nendaz.ch
Opening hours :
Mon-Fri | 09:00-12:00 14:00-18:00
Sat | 09:00-12:30 13:30-17:30
Sun | closed

Site officiel de l’office du tourisme de Nendaz
Bisse Vieux-42128
Patrimoine

Bisse Vieux

/ /
Patrimoine

Bisse Vieux

Il se trouve à proximité de la station et présente une chute d’eau et un passage avec escalier.
 
Prise d’eau altitude 1560 m, dans la rivière la Printse entre Siviez et Planchouet
Longueur 7 km
Date de construction avant 1658
 
L’année de construction de ce bisse n’est pas connue mais une publication communale datant de 1658 fait mention de ce canal ce qui laisse supposer qu’il existait depuis quelques années déjà. Il est encore utilisé de nos jours pour l’irrigation des prairies et des cultures, en particulier pour les abricotiers et les framboises, dans la région de Haute-Nendaz, de Fey et de Bieudron.
 
En longeant ce bisse on peut bien se rendre compte des changements dans les matériaux utilisés. Au cours des années, les vieux chéneaux de bois ont été remplacés par des tuyaux en béton ou par des bacs en fer. Un ouvrage d’art a été nécessaire pour le passage d’une barre rocheuse. On y a construit un canal en pierre et un escalier. Les passages des couloirs à avalanches descendant de la Dent de Nendaz ont obligé les paysans à faire passer l’eau dans des tuyaux.
 
En suivant le bisse depuis Lavanthier, on traverse une forêt d’épicéas où se cachent cerfs et chevreuils. En arrivant dans les mayens du Bleusy, la vue s’ouvre sur la vallée du Rhône. Le chemin repart dans la forêt et en ressort au-dessus de Haute-Nendaz où un magnifique panorama s’offre à nos yeux : la Quille du Diable, le Haut de Cry, le Grand et le Petit Muveran. Bientôt on arrive à la chute du bisse ; à partir de là, il se transforme en un torrent qui descend jusqu’au Rhône.
 
Bisse Vieux-42128
Bisse Vieux-42128
Bisse Vieux-42128
Partagez sur
NENDAZ TOURISME
Route de la Télécabine 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz
+41 27 289 55 89 | info@nendaz.ch
Heures d'ouverture :
Lun-Ven | 9h-12h 14h-18h
Sam | 9h-12h30 13h30-17h30
Dim | fermé