Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Beuson

Towns & villages

Beuson, at 972 metres above sea level, is located at the crossroads between Nendaz and Veysonnaz.

Nestled in the hollow of the Nendaz valley, this charming village is renowned for its illuminations in the run-up to the end of the year. Every winter, Beuson is transformed into a fairytale setting. The inhabitants install lights on the roofs of their houses, the chapel and on the bridge for an amazingly magical effect.

There was a time when Beuson was the industrial centre of the municipality. During the 18th and 19th centuries, this village was as populated as Basse-Nendaz, the main town of the area. The proximity of the Printse river was a real asset because the hydraulic power was the only one capable of running the industry of the time (flour mill, sawmill and tannery).

Beuson is also a starting point for your hikes. From the heights of this village, the bisse de Salins departs, dating back to 1435 and thus being one of the oldest bisses in the region. An impressive metal footbridge overhangs the river Ogeintse for a very aerial passage..

  • Free parking
  • Accessible by public transport
  • On-site catering
  • Playground

Weather forecast for Haute-Nendaz

Today
-
Tomorrow
-
Check the weather forecast

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Chargement de la carte...

Afficher la carteMasquer la carte

Beuson

Ville & village

Beuson, à 972 mètres d’altitude, se trouve à la bifurcation des routes de Nendaz et Veysonnaz.

Niché au creux du vallon de Nendaz, ce charmant village est réputé pour ses illuminations à l’approche des fêtes de fin de d’année. Chaque hiver, Beuson se transforme en véritable lieu de contes. Les habitants installent des lumières sur les toits de leurs maisons, de la chapelle et sur le pont pour un effet absolument magique.

Il fut un temps où Beuson était le centre industriel de la commune. Durant les 18 et 19ème siècles, ce village était aussi peuplé que celui de Basse-Nendaz, chef-lieu de la commune. La proximité de la Printse était un véritable atout car la force hydraulique était la seule capable de faire fonctionner l’industrie de l’époque (moulin, scierie et tannerie).

Beuson est également un point de départ pour vos balades. Depuis les hauteurs de ce village, part le bisse de Salins, datant de 1435 et étant ainsi l'un des plus vieux bisses de la région. Une impressionnante passerelle métallique surplombe la rivière l’Ogeintse pour un passage très aérien.

  • Parking gratuit
  • Accessible en transports publics
  • Restauration sur place
  • Place de jeux

Météo pour Haute-Nendaz

Aujourd'hui
-
Demain
-
Consulter la météo complète

Nous utilisons des cookies pour collecter des informations sur la manière dont vous utilisez nendaz.ch. Nous utilisons ces informations pour faire fonctionner le site web au mieux et améliorer nos services.

Paramètres des cookies