Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Nendaz Trail

Sporting events

The Nendaz Trail invites runners and walkers to discover the magnificent panoramic views of 4 regions: Nendaz, Isérables, Vex and Hérémence.

The Nendaz Trail offers to runners and walkers three trails, of 16, 30 and 70 kilometres, departing from the plaine des Ecluses in Nendaz. This range of routes is intended to suit as many people as possible. Indeed, the levels of difficulty offered allow everyone to find their own challenge. The trail passes through sumptuous landscapes rich in natural diversity and panoramic views. The aim of this sporting event is also to allow people to discover or rediscover the many walking paths in the region in an idyllic setting.

  • AdoTrail and discovery tour : 16 kilometres and a variation in altitude of 840 metres. A perfect way to discover trail running in a breathtaking setting between forests and clearings. Points of interest: the Balavaux mountain pasture and its hundred-year-old larch trees, among the largest in Europe.
  • Small course : 30 kilometres and a variation in altitude of 1'890 metres. A course of intermediate difficulty following forest paths, through mountain pastures and along a bisse. Points of interest: the Balavaux mountain pasture and its hundred-year-old larch trees, which are among the largest in Europe, Basso d'Alou, the mountain pastures of Siviez, Tortin and Novelly, Planchouet and its famous "24 hairpin bends" as well as the Bisse de Saxon, the longest in the Valais.
  • Big course : 70 kilometres and a variation in altitude of 3'590 metres. An incredibly technical and demanding course, passing trough forests, mpouintain pastures and along high altitude mountain footpaths. Points of interest : The Dent de Nendaz, Planchouet and its famous "24 hairpin bends", the Cleuson lake, the Grand Désert lake without forgetting Prafleuri Pass.


The 30- and 70-kilometre routes are permanently signposted. It is therefore possible to follow them in "walking mode" or "training mode" over one or more days during the summer months, taking advantage of the mountain cabins along the way.

  • Free parking
  • Booking required
  • Accessible by public transport
  • On-site catering
  • Animations for children
  • WC
  • Playground
  • Wifi

Booking

Nendaz Trail Route des Ecluses 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz +41 79 220 77 54info@nendaztrail.ch

Useful information

Inscriptions are required.

Might also interest you

Sunday Dynafit trail running

Sport classes

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Chargement de la carte...

Afficher la carteMasquer la carte

Nendaz Trail

Évènement sportif

Le Nendaz Trail invite les coureurs et marcheurs à découvrir les panoramas grandioses de 4 communes : Nendaz, Isérables, Vex et Hérémence.

Voir les horaires

Le Nendaz Trail propose aux coureurs et aux marcheurs trois boucles, de 16, 30 et 70 kilomètres, au départ de la plaine des Ecluses à Nendaz. Cet éventail de parcours a pour but de convenir au plus grand nombre. En effet, les niveaux de difficulté proposés permettent à tout un chacun de trouver son défi. Le trail traverse de somptueux paysages riches en diversité naturelle et en panoramas. L'objectif de cet événement sportif est également de faire découvrir ou redécouvrir les nombreux chemins pédestres de la région dans un cadre idyllique.

Le suivi de la course sur la plaine des Ecluses est possible grâce à un écran géant qui permet aux specateurs de suivre une partie de la course en direct. Plusieurs animations, un château gonflable pour les enfants et un service de restauration sont également organisés en station durant toute la journée.

  • AdoTrail et parcours découverte : 16 kilomètres et 840 mètres de dénivelé. Un parcours parfait pour découvrir le trail dans un décor à couper le souffle entre forêts et clairières. A voir : l'alpage de Balavaux et ses mélèzes centenaires parmi les plus gros d'Europe.
  • Petit parcours : 30 kilomètres et 1'890 mètres de dénivelé. Un parcours d'une difficulté intermédiaire sur des sentiers de forêt, à travers des alpages et le long d'un bisse. A voir : l'alpage de Balavaux et ses mélèzes centenaires parmi les plus gros d'Europe, Basso d'Alou, alpages de Siviez, Tortin et Novelly, Planchouet et ses fameux "24 contours" ainsi que le bisse de Saxon, le plus long du Valais.
  • Grand parcours : 70 kilomètres et 3'590 mètres de dénivelé. Un parcours extraordinaire, technique et exigeant, entre sentiers de forêt, alpages et haute montagne. A voir : Dent de Nendaz, Planchouet et ses fameux "24 contours", lac de Cleuson, lac du Grand Désert ainsi que le col de Prafleuri.


Les itinéraires de 30 et 70 kilomètres sont balisés de manière permanente. Il est donc possible à la belle saison de les parcourir en "mode balade" ou en "mode entraînement" sur un ou plusieurs jours en profitant des cabanes de montagne qui se trouvent sur le chemin.

  • Parking gratuit
  • Réservation nécessaire
  • Accessible en transports publics
  • Restauration sur place
  • Animations pour les enfants
  • WC
  • Place de jeux
  • Wifi

Informations pratiques

Inscriptions obligatoires.

Pourrait aussi vous intéresser

Dimanche trail Dynafit

Cours de sport

Nous utilisons des cookies pour collecter des informations sur la manière dont vous utilisez nendaz.ch. Nous utilisons ces informations pour faire fonctionner le site web au mieux et améliorer nos services.

Paramètres des cookies