Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Escape Life

Indoor Activities

Discover in a fun way the heritage of Nendaz and the Deserter, this mysterious French wanderer who painted in the middle of the 19th century for the people of Nendaz in exchange for their hospitality and silence. A mission will be entrusted to you. But will you be able to carry it out?

One autumn evening in 1846 or 1847, the Deserter, tormented by hunger, knocked on the door of the Fragnière chalet. The man said his name was Charles Frédéric Brun, that he came from France and could no longer return. Hunted, the Deserter wandered around. He knew how to compose prayers. He knew how to "tsernà", exorcise demons. Above all, he painted in exchange for the hospitality and silence of his hosts.

Did you know that the Archangel Saint Michael, protector of Haute-Nendaz, is also the prince of the angels in charge of weighing souls at the Last Judgement? And did you know that the devil once came to torment and punish the people of Nendaz for their generosity there? But who was the Deserter and why did he leave so many riddles behind?

Thanks to the Deserter and local legends, discover Haute-Nendaz as never before through an enigmatic circuit full of surprises. Secret places closed to the public are opened especially for you.

  • Free parking
  • Credit/debit card accepted
  • Booking required
  • Suitable for groups
  • Custom hours on request
  • Suitable for families

Booking

Escape Life +41 76 675 14 66info@escapelife.ch

Prices

Individual price
Pro person49.- CHF
< 12 years oldFree

Useful information

Minimum 6 participants, maximum 18 participants

Might also interest you

Spa des Bisses

Open: Relaxation & well-being

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Chargement de la carte...

Afficher la carteMasquer la carte

Escape Life

Activité intérieure

Découvrez de manière ludique le patrimoine de Nendaz et le Déserteur, ce mystérieux vagabond français qui peignait, au milieu du XIXe siècle pour les Nendards en échange de leur hospitalité et de leur silence. Une mission vous sera confiée. Mais saurez-vous la relever ?

Facebook

Un soir d’automne 1846 ou 1847, le Déserteur, tourmenté par la faim, frappa à la porte du mayen des Fragnière. L’homme disait s’appeler Charles Frédéric Brun, venir de France et ne plus pouvoir y retourner. Traqué, le Déserteur vagabondait. Il savait composer des prières. Il savait « tsernà », exorciser les démons. Surtout, il peignait en échange de l’hospitalité et du silence de ses hôtes nendards.

Saviez-vous que l’archange Saint-Michel, protecteur de Haute-Nendaz, est aussi le prince des anges en charge de la pesée des âmes lors du jugement dernier ? Et saviez-vous que jadis, le diable était venu tourmenter et punir les Nendards pour leur générosité ? Mais qui était le Déserteur et pourquoi laissa-t-il tant d’énigmes derrière lui ?

Grâce au Déserteur et aux légendes locales, découvrez Haute-Nendaz comme jamais auparavant au travers d’un circuit énigmatique plein de surprises. Des lieux secrets fermés au public seront ouverts exprès pour vous.

  • Parking gratuit
  • Paiement par carte accepté
  • Réservation nécessaire
  • Accueil pour les groupes
  • Horaires personnalisés sur demande
  • Adapté aux familles

Réservation

Escape Life +41 76 675 14 66info@escapelife.ch

Prix

Tarif individuel
Par personne49.- CHF
< 12 ansGratuit

Informations pratiques

Minimum 6 participants, maximum 18 participants

Pourrait aussi vous intéresser

Spa des Bisses

Détente & bien-être

Nous utilisons des cookies pour collecter des informations sur la manière dont vous utilisez nendaz.ch. Nous utilisons ces informations pour faire fonctionner le site web au mieux et améliorer nos services.

Paramètres des cookies