Map downloading...

Show the mapHide the map

Nendaz Freeride

Top events

The Nendaz Freeride is undoubtedly the most prestigious event of the Freeride World Qualifier. In addition to the 4* final, there is also a Backcountry Invitational, 1*, 2* and 3* competitions, a leg of the Freeride Junior Tour, a day dedicated to children and a fun village!

InstagramFacebook

FOR THE FREERIDERS

  • 4-stars FWQ Competition: The Nendaz Freeride 4-stars is the most famous event in the Freeride World Qualifier because of the spectacular face of Mont-Gond, which offers riders an almost infinite number of lines and the atmosphere that reigns there. This is why it attracts a large number of international riders eager for thrills. This spectacular event delights riders and the public alike!


  • The Backcountry Invitational: It brings together the best freestyle - backcountry riders. For 2022, freeskiing legend Tanner Hall has already announced their arrival.


  • 3-stars FWQ Competition: The Nendaz Freeride 3-stars FWQ awards a ticket for the 4-stars FWQ competition.


  • 2-stars FWQ Competition: The Nendaz Freeride 2-stars FWQ awards a ticket for the 3-stars FWQ competition.


  • 1-star FWQ Competition: To allow as many riders as possible to participate, Nendaz Freeride also organizes a 1-star competition, open to all. Winners of this competition can participate in the 2-stars FWQ competition. The competition is held in the form of a video contest.


FOR THE KIDS AND TEENAGERS

  • Nendaz Freeride Junior : Around a hundred young riders aged between 14 and 18 take part in this 3-stars event of the Freeride Junior Tour.


  • Nendaz Freeride Kids : During the Freeride event, the Nendaz ski schools organise a day of initiation and safety training for children from 7 to 14 years old. It is traditionally organized on the same day as the 4-stars grand final, which allows young fans to meet the champions of the elite competition.


FOR THE PUBLIC

  • Nendaz Freeride Village: This village serves as a meeting point for freeriders and the public at the end of the day. Located in the resort next to the Edelweiss bar in Haute-Nendaz, it offers musical entertainment with DJs and live bands, a festival of freeride films shown on a giant screen, a big airbag for children and teenagers with 3 jump levels, bars and fast food.


  • Live online: You can follow the entire 4-stars FWQ final, commented by renowned freeriders, live and in its entirety, from the comfort of your own home.
  • On-site catering
  • Animations for children

Might also interest you

Nendaz Freeride 2* FWQ

Sporting events

Nendaz Freeride Video Contest 1* FWQ and FJT

Sporting events

Nendaz Freeride 3* FWQ

Sporting events

Nendaz Freeride Junior 3* FJT

Sporting events

Nendaz Freeride 4* FWQ

Sporting events

Nendaz Freeride Kids

Children's entertainment

We use cookies to collect information about how you use nendaz.ch. We use this information to make the website work better and to enhance services.

Cookie settings

Karte laden...

Karte anzeigenKarte verbergen

Nendaz Freeride

Festivals & Events

Das Nendaz Freeride ist zweifellos das populärste Event der Freeride World Qualifier. Neben dem spektakulären Finale des 4-Sterne-Contests und dem legendären Party-Village gehören zum Nendaz Freeride ebenfalls ein Backcountry Invitational, die beliebten 1, 2 und 3-Sterne-Contests, ein Wettkampf der Freeride Junior Tour und ein unvergesslicher Freeride-Tag für Kids.

FÜR DIE FREERIDER

  • 4-Sterne-FWQ-Contest: Das 4-Sterne-Nendaz Freeride ist das renommierteste Event der Freeride World Qualifier. Ein Grund dafür ist neben der tollen Stimmung sicherlich der spektakuläre Austragungsort – der Mont-Gond, der den Athletinnen und Athleten unzählige Lines und Obstacles bietet. Dies erklärt auch, weshalb zahlreiche internationale Rider in Nendaz um den Sieg mitfahren wollen. Ein Highlight erster Güteklasse für Fahrer und Publikum!


  • Backcountry Invitational: Bei diesem Event sind die besten Athletinnen und Athleten der Freestyle-Backcountry-Szene mit von der Partie. Seine Teilnahme für 2022 bereits angekündigt hat die amerikanische Freeski-Legende Tanner Hall.


  • 3-Sterne-FWQ-Contest: Beim 3-Sterne-Nendaz Freeride FWQ winken Wildcards für die Teilnahme am 4-Sterne-FWQ-Contest.


  • 2-Sterne-FWQ-Contest: Beim 2-Sterne-Nendaz Freeride FWQ winken Wildcards für die Teilnahme am 3-Sterne-FWQ-Contest.


  • 1-Sterne-FWQ-Contest: Damit möglichst viele Athletinnen und Athleten Wettkampfluft schnuppern können, organisiert das Nendaz Freeride auch einen 1-Sterne-Contest, der allen offen steht. Die Gewinner werden mit einer Wildcard für den 2-Sterne-FWQ-Contest belohnt. Der Wettkampf wird in Form eines Video Contests ausgetragen.


FÜR KINDER UND JUGENDLICHE

  • Nendaz Freeride Junior: Am 3-Sterne-Event nehmen jedes Jahr an die 100 junge Athletinnen und Athleten zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren teil.


  • Nendaz Freeride Kids: Für Kids zwischen 7 und 14 Jahren organisieren die Skischulen von Nendaz einen Einführungs- und Präventionstag ins Freeriden. Dieser findet traditionell am gleichen Tag wie das Finale des 4-Sterne- Nendaz Freeride FWQ statt, womit die Kinder spannende Einblicke in den Contest erhalten und sogar die Champions des Elite-Wettkampfs treffen können.


FÜR DIE ZUSCHAUERINNEN UND ZUSCHAUER

  • Nendaz Freeride Village: Hier treffen sich im im Zentrum der Station, auf der Plaine des Ecluses, die Athleten und Zuschauer am Ende des Tages zum Riden und Après-Ski. Auf dem Programm stehen: Price Givings der Contests, Djs und Live-Musik, Freeride-Filmfestival auf Grossleinwand, Barbetrieb und Food Trucks, Cable Park und Snowpark, Slackline, BigAirBag, Trampolin und vieles mehr...


  • Live-Streaming: Wer will, kann das Finale des 4-Sterne FWQ auch live und kommentiert von den besten Freeridern der Welt bequem von sich zu Hause aus verfolgen.
  • Restauration vor Ort
  • Animationen für Kinder

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Nendaz Freeride FWT Qualifier 2*

Sportevents

Nendaz Freeride Video Contest

Sportevents

Nendaz Freeride 3* FWQ

Sportevents

Nendaz Freeride FWT Junior 3*

Sportevents

Nendaz Freeride FWT Challenger

Sportevents

Nendaz Freeride Kids

Kinderanimation

Nendaz Freeride Village

Events

Zur Erfassung von Daten über den Zugriff auf unsere Website nendaz.ch verwenden wir Cookies. Die erfassten Daten verwenden wir zur Verbesserung unserer Website und Dienstleistungen.

Cookies-Einstellungen