Official website of Nendaz Tourism
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Heritage

Bisse du Milieu

/ /
Heritage

Bisse du Milieu

From the centre of the resort, pleasant footpath connects with the interior of the valley.
 
Water intake altitude 1,460 m, in the River Printse below Planchouet
Length 5 km
Date of construction 1700
 
This bisse is still in activity nowadays. It is used for the irrigation of the raspberries and crops of the region of Haute-Nendaz and Basse-Nendaz. At its water intake in the Printse, the water passes through a sand-remover, which avoids the too rapid obstruction of the canal. After having traversed a humid forest, the path leads along the 'mayens' (high altitude chalets) of Bleusy. One can make a stop to visit the Chapelle du Bleusy. Constructed in the 1930s, it is one of the chapels of the mayens on an axe of livestock transhumance. The priest came up  there to celebrate Mass, thus saving the peasants from having to go down to the church of Basse-Nendaz.
 
After Le Bleusy, the view opens up over the Rhône valley and the town of Sion appears below with its two hills and the castles of Valère and of Tourbillon. Shortly we arrive in the centre of the resort of Haute-Nendaz where the bisse becomes a torrent - Le Torrent du Tsâblo - and plunges down into the valley to rejoin the Printse.
 
A word of history on the Torrent du Tsâblo : in spite of the low flow of this waterway, the villagers showed proof of ingenuity in order to increase tenfold the force of the water and make the mill's wheel turn. Over a few hundred metres, four mills, a fuller, a sawmill and a tannery were spread down in steps.
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Partagez sur
NENDAZ TOURISME
Route de la Télécabine 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz
+41 27 289 55 89 | info@nendaz.ch
OPENING HOURS 
Mon - Fri | 09:00-12:00 14:00-18:00
Sat | 09:00-12:30 13:30-17:30 
Sun | 09:00-14:00

Site officiel de l’office du tourisme de Nendaz
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Patrimoine

Bisse du Milieu

/ /
Patrimoine

Bisse du Milieu

Depuis le centre de la station, agréable liaison pédestre avec l’intérieur de la vallée.
 
Prise d’eau altitude 1460 m, dans la rivière la Printse  au-dessous de Planchouet
Longueur 5 km
Date de construction 1700
 
Ce bisse est encore en activité de nos jours. Il sert à l’irrigation des framboises et des cultures de la région de Haute-Nendaz et Basse-Nendaz. A sa prise d’eau dans la Printse, l’eau passe dans un dessableur ce qui évite au canal de s’obstruer trop rapidement. Après avoir traversé une forêt humide, le sentier longe les mayens du Bleusy. On peut faire une halte pour visiter la chapelle du Bleusy. Il s’agit d’une des chapelles des mayens construite dans les années 1930 sur les lieux de transhumance du bétail. Le curé venait y célébrer la messe ce qui évitait aux paysans de devoir se déplacer jusqu’à l’église de Basse-Nendaz.
 
Après le Bleusy, la vue s’ouvre sur la vallée du Rhône et la ville de Sion apparaît en contrebas avec ses deux collines et les châteaux de Valère et de Tourbillon. Bientôt nous arrivons au centre de la station de Haute-Nendaz où le bisse se transforme en torrent - le torrent du Tsâblo - et plonge dans la vallée pour rejoindre la Printse.
 
Un mot d’histoire sur le torrent du Tsâblo : malgré le peu de débit de ce cours d’eau, les villageois ont fait preuve d’ingéniosité pour décupler la force de l’eau et faire tourner la roue du moulin. Sur quelques centaines de mètres, s’échelonnaient quatre moulins, un foulon, une scierie et une tannerie.
 
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Bisse du Milieu-42127
Partagez sur
NENDAZ TOURISME
Route de la Télécabine 1
1997 Haute-Nendaz
+41 27 289 55 89 | info@nendaz.ch
HEURES D'OUVERTURE : 
Lu - Ve| 9h-12h 14h-18h
Sa | 9h-12h30 13h30-17h30
Di | 9h-14h