Architecture & monuments
Come and discover the charming chapel of Planchouet, nestled amidst the larch trees.
The chapel of Planchouet, dedicated to the Sacred Heart, was built by the villagers of the right hand bank of the Printse. In May 1930, work began by cutting down the trees necessary for its construction. The foundations caused problems as the rock had to be mined, but from one Sunday to the next, the building took shape and on 9 August 1931, Dean Bourban blessed the chapel.
After some finishing work, Father Joseph Fournier, the instigator of the project, was able to close the accounts, with a total construction cost of CHF 7,045.
Inside statues of the Virgin Mary, St. Anthony, St. Maurice and St. Nicholas can be admired.
Whether in winter under the snow or in autumn under the colourful larch trees, during one of your walks through Planchouet, take the opportunity to stop at the chapel.
- Free parking
- Accessible by public transport
- Suitable for families